Pancakes

I’m  making pancakes for me and my friends.

 

It’s an instant mix, just add water, serves twelve!

I’m cooking them up in quick succession, no flips leave any pancakes undone.

Thick sugary pancakes for everyone, they eat them right up.  Add blueberries, add butter, add sauce!

But when it comes to my pancake, well, the mix is nearly done. I add more water, I stretch it thin, I see how far it can be pulled. It spreads itself for me, it spreads itself so thin.

I can see right through it, its pale as my skin. It falls apart in my hands, the edges stick to the pan.

It’s my pancake through and through.

 

Add blueberries, add butter, add sauce, it still tastes fine of course!

Leave a Reply

