Last Sun

I lie on the concrete watching the sun. It’s a beautiful day.

I’m in the middle of a busy shopping street. Hundreds walk past.

They get my blood on their shoes.

But they carry on walking, looking to phones and shop windows.

A leaflet falls by my side, and they finally see me.

Yet they focus their eyes on the leaflet.

A leaflet which promises money off on top quality goods.

And then they run off smiling.

Some even stomp on my legs.

Some even trip over my head.

And so I stare at the sun and wonder just how much money they’ll be saving.

Leave a Reply

