Please Put Waste In The Bin

‘Is that a dustbin over there? I can’t quite make it out without my glasses.’

‘Hmm, yeah, it’s a dustbin.’

I walked to the bin and opened the lid, it was empty. I guess bin day had been, and so the bin was holding nothing, serving no purpose.

‘Got something to throw away?’ she said.

I left the lid of the bin open and climbed on in. ‘I guess.’ I said. I crouched into the bin, thankfully I’m skinny, and asked my friend to shut the lid.

‘Um… sure.’ She said, and did as she was told.

I’m on hiatus.

Leave a Reply

